Artists2artists Social Network

Brought to you by ArtDeadline.Com

Acrylic painting on Canvas.

Inspired by Vivaldi's Four Seasons - Spring

The first concerto of the Four Seasons is Spring, describing its freshness and beauty. Spring is a solo concerto with 3
movements: quick, slow, quick. The first movement includes birdsong and a spring storm; the second a shepherd who sleeps with his faithful dog by his side and the third is a lively spring dance. The quick movements are written in Ritornello form, which literally means “returning”. In this form a main theme is played by the orchestra at the beginning of the piece and then is kept returning to after each solo section.

Views: 53


You need to be a member of Artists2artists Social Network to add comments!

Join Artists2artists Social Network

Resident Curator Views

Ms Kristen T. Woodward critiques of members art.


  • Add Videos
  • View All

2021 All Rights Reserved

2017-2021 All Rights Reserved - All images, information, text, and html found within this site and on individual artist pages, may not be copied, reproduced, modified, or distributed without prior written consent of content owner.


Member Terms of Service

© 2021   Created by A2a Editor.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service